Debrecen Guitar Quartet

The Debrecen Guitar Quartet is the only classical quitar quartet in Hungary since the early 90's. It was founded in 1993 by qualified professional guitarists from Debrecen. The ensemble bears the name of the city with the consent of its local government.

The group has performed many times in Hungary and abroad: The Debrecen Spring Festival, Nationwide Meeting of Guitar Teachers - Fertőd, Musical Youth - Nyíregyháza, University Stage - Budapest, Padova - Italy, Munich - Germany.

Members: Bálint Ádám, Béke Csaba, Suba Sándor, Papp Sándor

CD cover

Crystal Spring

The Quartet has recorded a CD for its 10th anniversary. Among the chosen compositions some were originally composed for guitar quartet, and some are own arrangements of the group. Apart from the recorded ones, the repertoire of the ensemble consists of the following pieces: M. de Falla: The Dance of the Miller; Johann & Josef Strauss: Pizzikato polka , different works of Vivaldi, transcriptions of various light music songs (for instance: Sting: English Man In New York; Eric Clapton: Tears In Heaven; Lennon-McCartney: Yesterday, etc.)

  1. Renaissance Dances G. Mainerio: Tedescha
  2. J. Dowland: What If I Never Speed
  3. H. L. Hassler: All Lust und Freud W. A. Mozart : Eine kleine Nachtmusik
  4. Romance
  5. Rondo G. Rossini : Il barbiere di Siviglia
  6. Overture F. M. Torroba : Estampas
  7. Bailando un fandango charro
  8. Remanso
  9. La siega
  10. Fiesta en el pueblo
  11. Amanecer
  12. La boda
  13. Camino del molino
  14. Juegos infantiles J. W. Duarte : English Suite Op 78 No.3
  15. Rufty Tufty
  16. The Crystal Spring
  17. The Black Nag R. Charlton : Five impromptus
  18. Vivace
  19. Nocturno tranquillo
  20. Allegro scherzando
  21. Marcia funebre, largo
  22. Presto agitato A. Khachaturian : Gayane
  23. Sabre Dance
guitar: Sándor Papp, Csaba Béke, Sándor Suba, Ádám Bálint
sound engineer: Sándor Kiss
cover: Nóra Fekete, Balázs Pál Nagy

Download the pieces in mp3 format clicking the corresponding titles.

Click here to download more music from Béke Csaba Renaissance lutanist

Site map: Homepage of Csaba Béke lutanist & guitarist

webmaster & seo: József Jároli